5–8 Unit Specialist

OptionWide Financial

Direct DSCR lender with dedicated 1–4 unit and residential 5–8 unit investor programs

Min. DSCRAs low as 0.75x on published 1–4 unit programs; 1.0x on 5–8 units
Max LTVUp to 80% purchase on eligible 1–4 unit scenarios; 75% on 5–8 units
Min. Credit640+ on published 1–4 unit programs; 700 on current 5–8 unit page
Loan Amounts$150k–$3.5M on published 1–4 unit programs; $500k–$2M for 5–8 units
Closing7–14 days after appraisal advertised by program
Program snapshot

What stands out

  • Direct lender with dedicated residential 5–8 unit DSCR financing
  • Published 1–4 unit programs go to 0.75x DSCR, 640 FICO and up to 80% purchase LTV
  • LLC, foreign-national, IO and no-lease qualification options are published for eligible programs
Single Family2–4 Units5–8 UnitsCondosCondotelsModular HomesShort-Term Rentals (STR)
Fit

Best for

  • 5–8 unit residential multifamily
  • Fast-close investor deals
  • Short-term rentals and condotels
  • Modular-home investors

Watch for

  • The 5–8 unit program is materially tighter than the 1–4 unit program: current page shows 1.0x DSCR, 700 FICO and 75% purchase LTV.
  • First-time investors are not eligible for the published 5–8 unit program.
Loan Terms & Transparency

How this loan is actually underwritten

DSCR calculationProperty rental income; market rent may be used without a lease

OptionWide says no lease is required because market rent can come from the appraisal. Published 1–4 unit programs allow DSCR as low as 0.75.

AppraisalMarket-rent appraisal used; ordering method not publicly disclosed

The lender’s public materials rely on appraisal-derived market rent but do not establish AMC/direct ordering or transferability.

Lender feesNot publicly disclosed

Interest-rate buydowns are offered, but a complete fixed lender-fee schedule was not found in current public materials.

Reserves / escrowLow reserve requirement; exact amount not published

OptionWide advertises a low reserve requirement but does not publish a universal month count on the reviewed 1–4 unit page.

PrepaymentNo penalty after 36 months; shorter period available

OptionWide explicitly advertises no prepayment penalty after 36 months and tells borrowers to ask about shorter prepayment periods.

What can affect termsFICO, LTV, DSCR and buydown choice

OptionWide says higher FICO and lower LTV receive better rates and offers interest-rate buydown options.

Last verified: Aug. 23, 2026 · Source: OptionWide / DSCRLender DSCR program

DSCRDeals take

A direct investor lender with differentiated DSCR programs, including a dedicated 5–8 unit product and published 1–4 unit options down to 0.75x DSCR and 640 FICO.

Data last verified: 2026-08-19. OptionWide / DSCRLender investor programs.

Important: DSCRDeals is an informational and matching service, not a lender or a commitment to lend. Rates, guidelines, eligibility and program availability can change and vary by borrower, property, state and market. Verify current terms directly with the lender. Some links may be affiliate/referral links; DSCRDeals may receive compensation if you apply or close through a partner link.