Portfolio + No-Ratio

FlexPoint

Flexible DSCR programs from first rentals through 25-property cross-collateral portfolios

Min. DSCRNo-ratio option; 1.0x typically qualifies
Max LTVUp to 85% purchase on 1–4 units
Min. Credit640+ FICO
Loan AmountsUp to $6.25M cross-collateral
ClosingPre-approval marketed within 24 hours; confirm closing
Program snapshot

What stands out

  • Up to 85% purchase LTV and 640 FICO on 1–4 unit DSCR
  • No-ratio option, STR, condotel/non-warrantable condo and first-time investor eligibility
  • Cross-collateral DSCR can combine up to 25 properties in one loan up to $6.25M
Single Family2–4 Units5–8 UnitsMixed-UseCondotelsNon-Warrantable CondosShort-Term Rentals (STR)Cross-Collateral Portfolios
Fit

Best for

  • High-leverage purchases
  • No-ratio scenarios
  • First-time investors
  • 5–8 unit or mixed-use properties
  • Portfolio consolidation

Watch for

  • Leverage and loan limits differ materially across 1–4 unit, 5–8/mixed-use and cross-collateral programs.
  • Program availability varies by state and scenario.
Loan Terms & Transparency

How this loan is actually underwritten

DSCR calculationMonthly rent ÷ PITIA

FlexPoint explicitly describes its 1–4 unit calculation as monthly rent divided by the proposed PITIA payment; it also offers a no-ratio option.

AppraisalLease or market-rent appraisal; ordering method not disclosed

FlexPoint says it typically needs a lease agreement or market-rent appraisal, but does not publicly establish AMC vs. direct ordering or portability.

Lender feesNot publicly disclosed

The current DSCR pages reviewed do not publish a complete lender-controlled fee schedule.

Reserves / escrowNot publicly disclosed for core 1–4 unit program

A six-month PITIA reserve is published for FlexPoint’s foreign-national program, but DSCRDeals did not apply that requirement to the standard 1–4 unit program.

PrepaymentNot publicly disclosed

Current core 1–4 unit DSCR materials reviewed do not publish a standard PPP schedule.

What can affect termsFICO, LTV, DSCR and program type

FlexPoint publishes different leverage, credit and DSCR requirements across 1–4 unit, 5–8 unit/mixed-use and cross-collateral programs.

Last verified: Aug. 23, 2026 · Source: FlexPoint DSCR Loans

DSCRDeals take

A highly flexible DSCR platform with 640 FICO, up to 85% purchase LTV, no-ratio options, STR and specialty-property eligibility, plus cross-collateral financing for portfolios of up to 25 properties.

Data last verified: 2026-08-19. FlexPoint DSCR loan programs.

Important: DSCRDeals is an informational and matching service, not a lender or a commitment to lend. Rates, guidelines, eligibility and program availability can change and vary by borrower, property, state and market. Verify current terms directly with the lender. Some links may be affiliate/referral links; DSCRDeals may receive compensation if you apply or close through a partner link.