Flexible DSCR

A&D Mortgage

Broad non-QM DSCR financing with low-score, no-ratio and 5–8 unit options

Min. DSCRAs low as 0; stronger credit required for lowest ratios
Max LTVUp to 80% purchase
Min. Credit620+ FICO
Loan AmountsUp to $3M
ClosingFast turn times; confirm for your deal
Program snapshot

What stands out

  • 620 minimum FICO and at least 20% down on the published DSCR program
  • DSCR as low as 0 with only 3 months reserves
  • 5–8 unit/mixed-use, STR, LLC and foreign-national options published
Single Family2–4 Units5–8 UnitsMixed-UseShort-Term Rentals (STR)Foreign National DSCR
Fit

Best for

  • Low-DSCR scenarios
  • Lower-credit investors
  • 5–8 unit and mixed-use properties
  • Short-term rentals
  • Foreign nationals

Watch for

  • The lowest DSCR scenarios require stronger compensating factors; A&D notes 680 credit for DSCR as low as zero.
  • Foreign nationals use a separate Foreign National DSCR program. The core 620 FICO, 80% LTV and $3M figures should not be assumed to apply unchanged to that program.
Loan Terms & Transparency

How this loan is actually underwritten

DSCR calculationRental-income / 1007 based; exact standard-program formula not fully published

A&D publishes DSCR as low as 0 and says a 1007 is used for rental income. Its separate foreign-national DSCR page defines gross income ÷ proposed PITIA; DSCRDeals does not assume that formula applies unchanged to every standard-program scenario.

AppraisalOrdering method not publicly disclosed

A&D publishes use of Form 1007 for rental income, but the current public material reviewed does not establish AMC vs. direct ordering or transferability.

Lender feesNot publicly disclosed

Current program materials reviewed do not publish a complete lender-controlled fee schedule.

Reserves / escrow3 / 6 / 12 months by loan size

Current Apr. 2026 underwriting material shows 3 months through $1M, 6 months above $1M through $2M, and 12 months above $2M; mixed-use/multifamily require at least 6 months.

PrepaymentNot publicly disclosed

Confirm the current prepayment structure and buyout options before appraisal.

What can affect termsFICO, CLTV and DSCR

A&D explicitly publishes a pricing credit for DSCR above 1.25 and higher FICO requirements for lower-DSCR scenarios.

Last verified: Aug. 23, 2026 · Source: A&D Mortgage DSCR program

DSCRDeals take

A broad non-QM DSCR lender publishing a 620 FICO floor, 20% minimum down payment, DSCR as low as zero, three months reserves and options for STR, 5–8 unit, mixed-use and foreign-national scenarios.

Data last verified: 2026-08-24. A&D Mortgage DSCR program.

Foreign-national guide

Financing U.S. rental property from abroad?

See how foreign-national DSCR programs differ on U.S. credit, DSCR, leverage, reserves and entity eligibility.

Read the Foreign-National DSCR Guide
Important: DSCRDeals is an informational and matching service, not a lender or a commitment to lend. Rates, guidelines, eligibility and program availability can change and vary by borrower, property, state and market. Verify current terms directly with the lender. Some links may be affiliate/referral links; DSCRDeals may receive compensation if you apply or close through a partner link.